Previous Client Reviews

  • STILL NOT OVER HOW AMAZING THEY WERE

    Jack W booked for their event • June 2022
    Wow. Can we do it all again? From start to finish the band were amazing. Communication up to the event has been concise, quick and efficient, and they’ve been so open to our ideas. Then on the day the band arrived and were set up and ready in no time. Worked directly with the venue and DJ whilst we were otherwise engaged. Then the music started! The range of music they offer will have all of your guests on the dance floor, mine was full and bouncing! Everything they performed was just incredible. They’re the talk amongst my guests still days after! We want to do it all again. A massive massive thank you and id recommend to anyone. BOOK THIS BAND!
  • Shine on were superb and a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.

    Jack R booked for their event • June 2022
    Shine on were superb and a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. The band were excellent and learnt a fairly unknown song for our first dance which meant a lot to us. As well as this they performed 3 x 40 minute sets and went down a storm! We have received rave reviews on the music from our wedding, in now small part to this band, superb!
  • Brilliant band

    Tom S booked for their event • June 2022
    Ian and the band were fantastic. Super accommodating with our requests and they played an amazing set on the night. We'll definitely be booking them again!
  • Shine On made our wedding Incredible

    Danielle L booked for their event • June 2022
    I can’t recommend these guys high enough. They really did make our wedding day extra special, to be honest it would have been a bit flat and boring without them. Not only are they great singers & performers, they’re such lovely people too. We booked: An hour for our ceremony (pre ceremony piano, vocals whilst I walked down the isle, piano during signing of the register and vocals walking back up the isle) An hour drinks reception acoustic set 2 x 60 minute evening sets with DJ service in between and this included the band singing our first dance song. If we could do it all again, we wouldn’t change a thing. The only thing I wasn’t happy about is our guests spoke more about how amazing the band were than my dress ??
  • Shine on are amazing!

    James S booked for their event • May 2022
    Shine on performed at our wedding reception. It was a relatively small wedding, but the party was amazing and that was all thanks to shine on. They were polite, friendly and well organised. They played a brilliant mix of music on a selection of instruments and really made the party what it was. I could not recommend them more.
  • Absolutely brilliant

    Daniel S booked for their event • May 2022
    Fantastic music, really enjoyed Shine On’s performance. The bride absolutely loved the bandeoke, and was just a perfect addition to the wedding. Thanks so much!
  • The band that made the post covid wedding amazing

    Emily C booked for their event • April 2022
    Just the most incredible band, even able to accommodate a change of the first dance song two days before the wedding, we are so indecisive but this was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding, helpful friendly and just ducking amazing!
  • Your music from start to finish was epic

    Julie R booked for their event • April 2022
    You guys were phenomenal and you made our day incredible. You rock and your music from start to finish was epic! Thank you so much guys
  • We would definitely give you 5 stars, if not more!

    Heather B booked for their event • April 2022
    I just wanted to send a message to thank you and everyone in Shine On for Friday. We had such a wonderful day and a lot of that is due to what a great job you all did making the evening so much fun. Everyone there commented on how amazing and talented you all are. You were well worth the wait and we are so glad we chose you for our day. We would definitely give you 5 stars, if not more!
  • They always get the party started - no complaints!

    Rebekah M booked for their event • March 2022
    Shine On have performed at our exhibition for a number of years now which involves two slots - post show drinks and an annual dinner in the evening. They always get the party started right, playing all the songs you want to hear, and getting the folks up and dancing to finish the night off. Lovely lads too.

Customer Reviews (215)

Performance quality:
Sound quality:
Behaviour:
Communication before and at your event:
Audience engagement:
Value for money:
Excellent
215
Good
0
OK
0
Unsatisfactory
0
Poor
0